Sarah Mayland

Coming soon…

In Miscellaneous on 11/23/2010 at 01:52

Just a quick jot…things have been a little crazy.  I’ll be posting some new stuff in the next few days…

1.  I got a lovely message from a ravelry user asking me about how to do the tulle design and the flower on my cloches.  I’m going to try to make a tutorial for both of  those and post them for you guys.

2.  As many of you know, I work full-time at a perfume store, and I will be writing a perfume review.  There is a fragrance that I have been dying to get my hands on that we don’t normally carry, and finally my boss has ordered it for me and I should be receiving it tomorrow.  I will wear it and let you know how it goes.  As there are several new perfumes I want, I will be posting perfume reviews a little more regularly.

3.  I have been working on several things lately, but have made significant progress on the star motif pullover from a past summer issue of Vogue Knitting.  Photos and details on that coming soon.

4.  Continuing with my ridiculously easy hats, I will be posting a pattern for a felted cloche.  I want to make another one and get some good pics, and then that will be up for free for everyone.  With the winter coming on, felted hats are certainly a must. 

Thanks everyone for your messages and words of encouragement that came with my recent pattern posts.  I have to ask that if you make a hat from my pattern, please please PLEASE post pics because I really would love to see some of my designs made by people other than me. 

Stay tuned….

Leave a Reply

