Sarah Mayland

And I’m Back!!

In Miscellaneous on 12/29/2010 at 16:14

Christmas is over.  My semester is over.  YAY!!!!!!!!  I can finally devote some good time to knitting once again!!

As I mentioned previously, I will posting a series of tutorials regarding the trimmings I use for cloches.  A wonderful lady on Ravelry (please forgive me for forgetting who you are) requested that I show how I do the trimmings, so that will be done ASAP.  I am also hoping to have some time to design a little more — I have a lovely wrap sweater in mind that I would like to knit up in a mohair and post for you all.

Also, if any of you have been to my ETSY store, you will see that it is currently closed.  I have cleaned out my old inventory (by clean out I mean donated to a charity my cousin was collecting for her church) and I will be re-opening in January with a completely fresh collection of items including home items, hats (of course), and jewelry.

On top of that, I’m trying to have a little time to knit for myself.  I just finished a set of leg warmers from the book Weekend Knitting.  I love them!!! They are so warm!! But I made the ones with rolled edges instead of ribbed (because I hate ribbing), and I think next time I will make the edges ribbed.  I suppose if I wanted to now, I could just pick up the stitches at the ends and do a set of ribbing, but I’m lazy.  Anywho, here are the leg warmers:

These are the finished leg warmers
This is the first one

I am also in the process of knitting the Bubble Top from the book Boutique Knits by Laura Irwin.  This is very cute but a pain in the ass to knit.  Each row has more than 200 sts and it’s a ton of stockinette.  BORING.  But it will be cute, and cute is what counts.  Plus I just finished some crazy lace knitting not too long ago, so this will be a nice respite.  I just don’t have the attention span for it. 

 
Time to wrap up, but I will return soon with new designs, new ETSY store, and new tutorials!  Ciao!
Leave a Reply

